List of Harry Potter Books in Order

Below, we list the seven Harry Potter Books in order of publication, from first to last. We have not included dates, because the books have been published in so many countries and in so many editions that it is simply not practical to make a list of every publication date. The first book was published in England in 1997, and the last book was published in most areas of the world simultaneously on July 21, 2007. The books go by slightly different titles in some countries (in Wales, Harry is named Harri, for instance), and each country usually also has its own illustrator, so the illustrations that are familiar to children in the UK are not the same ones that are in the books in the US! US visitors can purchase the books at Amazon by clicking here, and UK visitors can click here. It is worth noting that this is the same order and names as the Harry Potter movies, with the exception of the final book, which was split into parts 1 and 2.

List of Harry Potter Books in Order:

1.) Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (also known as “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone” in England and the rest of the UK)

2.) Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

3.) Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

4.) Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

5.) Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

6.) Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

7.) Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

After those seven official Harry Potter books, there is also the “unofficial” book from the Harry Potter universe, which is “The Tales of Beedle the Bard.” The announcement of the existence of this book caused an uproar, especially when it was found that author JK Rowling had hand-drawn the book and was going to sell it at auction for charity. The book was purchased by online store for almost 4 million dollars (!). It was later turned into a book to be sold to the general public. It is a small chapbook with several stories that are sort of fairy tales or Grimm’s type stories, but ones that were supposedly told to wizard children.

JK Rowling has also produced two separate text books that are books that would be used by the students at Hogwarts. The first is called “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them”, and the second is “Quidditch Through the Ages.” These books are now usually sold as a set, and they make a wonderful addition to the library of any child who is a Harry Potter fan. All of the books mentioned in this article can be purchased by visiting Our Shop!